The Mad Hatter

In an attempt to find the perfect slouchy hat, I  have been knitting hats like mad!!  I even created my own pattern, which is still in the works and will be posted soon.  In the meantime, this is my favorite so far.  It’s called A Case of the Mondays and was really simple to knit:

mondays4

mondays1

I used Malabrigo Chunky in Pearl 10:  it’s so squishy-soft and I love the aubergine color.  The only thing is is that it’s the tiniest bit loose at the brim;  the next time I’m at a craft store I plan to pick up some elastic thread to run through it to help snug it up a bit.  If I knit this again I’d use smaller needles for the brim.  Still,  I totally  love it!

2 thoughts on “The Mad Hatter

Leave a Reply

