Vacation

We had vacation this week– it went by so fast!  We did a lot of art projects, journaling, educational board games… the kind of thing I wish we did more of during “regular” school time.  It’s a nice way for me to sneak in a little more school work.  Of course we had plenty of relaxation time too.  Friday I took the peeps to see Bridge to Terrabithia.  They hadn’t rated it yet on the kids-in-mind site so I had to do my own research on reviews.  The only negative one I came across said that the movie promoted “occultism and magical thinking”.  Anyway, it was a great flick and we had fun.  We don’t go to the  movies often, so when we do go it’s always nice feel like it wasn’t a waste of time and money!

In the adult movie category (well, not THAT kind of adult movie)  we sat through an hour of the abysmally bad Snakes on a Plane last night.  I thought it was going to be campy and fun like Slither was.  But no, it was just plain horrible!  We paused it to make some popcorn and decided not to go back to it.  Sorry, Samuel L.!

One thought on “Vacation

  1. Yup, I was horribly disappointed in Snakes on a Plane…total waste of time.  My boyfriend (who has an absolute talent for choosing awful horror flicks) actually got Slither for us last weekend, and I was pleasantly surprised at how amusing it was.

Leave a Reply

